открыть меню

Poetry readings on New Holland Island

05/19/2017 - 05/20/2017
May 19, 5:30 pm–10:00 pm, May 20, 3:00 pm–10:00 pm Pavilion
Поэтические чтения

May 19, 5:30 pm–10:00 pm, May 20, 3:00 pm–10:00 pm

New Holland: Cultural Urbanization is launching a series of poetry readings, with the first session kicking off May 19 and 20, 2017. Poets from different countries will come together on New Holland Island to participate in collective readings, as well as conduct individual workshops, seminars and performances.

The program for the readings has been devised by two curators, Mark Chatounovski and Dmitry Golynko, who have produced two panels offering different perspectives on the structural space for contemporary poetry, while also surveying today’s most pressing issues in poetry writing.

The first panel, Poetics of the Signified, is curated by Mark Chatounovksi. It explores the relationships between language and reality in the poetry of Ivan Zhdanov, Yuri Arabov, Vitaly Pukhanov, Katia Kapovich, Igor Karaulov and Maxim Zhukov. The second panel, Dialogues, is curated by Dmitry Golynko. This panel takes a closer look at the phenomenon of intensive, intercultural dialogue both outside and above the barriers of national language, as demonstrated in the poetry of a number of both American (Charles Bernstein, Vanessa Place, Eugene Ostashevsky) and Russian poets (Polina Barskova, Alexander Skidan, Alexey Porvin).

Participants of poetry readings will be included in an almanac, to be published on the occasion of the readings.

On May 21, the project will premiere in Moscow at the Garage Museum of Contemporary Art as part of the second annual festival of artist's books, the Garage Art Book Fair. Bringing together more than 40 Russian and international publishers, the fair also serves as a platform for public discussions, presentations and special screenings.

Schedule of Events:

May 19

5:30 pm Meeting with Yuri Arabov 

7:00 pm Panel Discussion: Poetics of the Signified (Yuri Arabov, Vitaly Pukhanov, Maxim Zhukov, Katia Kapovich, Igor Karaulov)

May 20

3:00 pm The discussion: After the Poetry of the Left: Nihilism, Objectivity, and Mediality (Pavel Arseniev, Alexander Skidan, Nikita Sungatov and Natalya Fedorova)

4:15 pm Meeting with Charles Bernstein 

5:30 pm Panel Discussion: Dialogues (Charles Bernstein, Vanessa Place, Eugene Ostashevsky, Polina Barskova, Alexander Skidan, Alexey Porvin) 

8:45 pm Performance by media poetry group, Orbit

Admission to all events is free of charge.

 
Our website uses cookies. Privacy Policy.

Детская площадка закрыта до наступления лета.
открыть меню

Поэтические чтения на Новой Голландии

19.05.2017 - 20.05.2017
19 мая, 17:30–22:00, 20 мая, 15:00–22:00 Павильон
Поэтические чтения

19 мая,17:30–22:00 и 20 мая, 15:00–22:00

Проект «Новая Голландия: культурная урбанизация» представляет серию поэтических чтений, первая сессия которых состоится 19 и 20 мая 2017 года. Поэты из разных стран встретятся на острове, чтобы принять участие в коллективных выступлениях, провести семинары, перформансы и индивидуальные мастер-классы.

Программа подготовлена двумя кураторами – Марком Шатуновским и Дмитрием Голынко – и разделена на две панели, которые представляют разные взгляды на устройство современного поэтического пространства и на те проблематики, которые являются доминирующими сегодня в поэтическом письме.

Первая панель – «Поэтика означаемого» (куратор: Марк Шатуновский) – исследует динамику соотношения языка и реальности в поэзии Ивана Жданова, Юрия Арабова, Виталия Пуханова, Кати Капович, Игоря Караулова, Максима Жукова. Вторая – «Диалоги» (куратор: Дмитрий Голынко) – изучает феномен интенсивного межкультурного диалога вне и над барьерами национального языка в поэзии ряда американских (Чарльз Бернстин, Ванесса Плейс, Евгений Осташевский) и российских авторов (Полина Барскова, Александр Скидан, Алексей Порвин). 

Участники поэтических встреч будут представлены в альманахе, выпуск которого запланирован к датам мероприятий.

21 мая премьера проекта состоится в Москве в Музее современного искусства «Гараж» на второй ярмарке книг об искусстве Garage Art Book Fair. Ярмарка объединит более 40 российских и международных издательств и станет площадкой для открытых дискуссий, презентаций и специальных кинопоказов.

Программа чтений:

19 мая

17:30 Встреча с Юрием Арабовым

19:00 Панель «Поэтика означаемого» (Иван Жданов, Юрий Арабов, Виталий Пуханов, Катя Капович, Игорь Караулов, Максим Жуков)

20 мая

15:00 Дискуссия «После левой поэзии: нигилизм, объектность, медиальность» (Павел Арсеньев, Александр Скидан, Никита Сунгатов, Наталья Федорова)

16:15 Встреча с Чарльзом Бернстином

17:30 Панель «Диалоги» (Чарльз Бернстин, Александр Скидан, Евгений Осташевский, Полина Барскова, Алексей Порвин, Ванесса Плейс) 

20:45 Перформанс медиа-поэтической группы «Орбита»

Вход на все мероприятия – свободный.