открыть меню

Topology of a Phantom City Exhibition

07/29/2017 - 08/13/2017
11:00 am – 8:00 pm The Bottle
phantom_bg.jpg

July 29 – August 13, 11:00 am – 8:00 pm

At the core of this exhibition lies a collision between two poetic systems, two distinct artistic lenses and approaches. While artists Asya Marakulina and Evgeny Granilshchikov may both belong to the same generation, they each find their own way of entering into a dialogue with their city, the space that contains and delineates their inquiries and inspirations. The exhibition’s title is borrowed from the French writer and film-director Alain Robbe-Grillet, who paid a visit to Moscow and Leningrad in 1963. Robbe-Grillet’s personal style is distinguished by his precise, almost eroticized attention detail and his rare mastery of the creation of an atmosphere of ambiguity and innuendo, which is largely what makes the particular poetics of his novels so consonant with the artistic inquiries presented in this exhibition.

In bringing together these different visual experiences, the exhibition encourages the viewer to plot his or her own aesthetic trajectory, a personalized navigation of the streams of images and flickering screens, on which the artists project their desires, hopes and fears.

The exhibition will take place from July 29 to August 13 in rooms of the second floor of the Bottle House. The detailed plan of the exhibition and the description of works you can find in the booklet.

Curated by Iaroslav Volovod, Andrey Misiano.


About artists

Asya Marakulina was born in 1988 in Perm, Russia. In 2006, she obtained a diploma in Computer Graphics from Perm’s Professional College №1, before continuing her studies in the Faculty of Arts at St. Petersburg State University, from which she graduated in 2015 with a diploma in Production and Design of Animated Films. Additionally, from 2013-2015, Marakulina trained at PRO ARTE Foundation for Culture and Arts’ School for Young Artists, in St. Petersburg. For the year of 2015 through 2016, Marakulina was named a recipient of the Garage Museum of Contemporary Art’s grant program in support of emerging Russian artists. Lives and works in St. Petersburg.

Evgeny Granilshchikov was born in 1985 in Moscow. In 2009, he graduated from the Institute of Journalism and Literature with a degree in photojournalism, before continuing his studies in 2013 at the Rodchenko Moscow School of Photography and Multimedia. He lives and works in Moscow and St. Petersburg.

 
Our website uses cookies. Privacy Policy.

открыть меню

Выставка «Топология города-призрака»

29.07.2017 - 13.08.2017
11:00–20:00 Бутылка

phantom_bg.jpg

29 июля–13 августа, 11:00–20:00

В основе выставки лежит идея столкновения двух поэтических систем, двух разных художественных оптик и методов. Художники, принадлежащие к одному поколению, Ася Маракулина и Евгений Гранильщиков, каждый по-своему находятся в диалоге со своим городом, в пространстве которого заключены их авторские поиски и художественные вдохновения. Название выставки позаимствовано у знаменитого французского писателя и кинорежиссера Алена Роба-Грийе, который в 1963 году посетил Москву и Ленинград. Авторский метод Роба-Грийе отличается пристальным, почти эротизированным вниманием к деталям и редким мастерством создания атмосферы двусмысленности и недосказанности, что во многом делает поэтику его романов созвучной художественным поискам участников выставки.

Объединяя разные опыты визуальности, выставка предлагает зрителю отыскать собственные эстетические траектории и выстроить личную навигацию среди вереницы образов и мерцающих экранов, на которые художники проецируют свои желания, надежды и страхи.

Кураторы выставки: Ярослав Воловод, Андрей Мизиано.

Выставка пройдет в помещениях второго этажа здания «Бутылка». С подробным планом выставки и описанием работ вы можете ознакомиться в буклете.


О художниках

Ася Маракулина родилась в 1988 году в Перми. Окончила Пермский профессиональный лицей № 1 по специальности «Художник компьютерной графики» (2006) и факультет искусств Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета по специальности «Художник мультипликационного фильма» (2015). Обучалась в «Школе молодого художника» при фонде культуры и искусства «ПРО АРТЕ» (2013-2015). Стипендиат программы поддержки молодых российских художников Музея современного искусства «Гараж» (2015-2016). Живет и работает в Санкт-Петербурге.

Евгений Гранильщиков родился в 1985 году в Москве. Окончил Институт журналистики и литературного творчества по специальности «Фотожурналистика» (2009) и Московскую школу фотографии и мультимедиа им. А. Родченко (мастерская Игоря Мухина, 2013). Лауреат премии Кандинского. Живет и работает в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

 
Наш сайт использует файлы cookie. Политика конфиденциальности.