открыть меню

Michael Rother in the Bottle House courtyard

08/30/2019
8 PM – 10 PM 1000 rub The Bottle House

August 30, 8 PM

BUY TICKETS

The third concert in the Garage museum’s Mosaic Music programme will be performed by  Michael Rother. Rother was a member of Kraftwerk in 1971 and formed the legendary bands NEU! (with Klaus Dinger) and Harmonia (with Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius of Cluster) before releasing nine solo albums.

He also created scores for the feature films Houston and The Robbers. Houston, by German director Bastian Günther, was premiered at the legendary Sundance Film Festival and has since won several awards.

Since the official re-release of the NEU! albums in 2001 Rother has played in many countries around the world and collaborated with numerous musicians and bands: John Frusciante, Secret Machines, Benjamin Curtis (School of Seven Bells), Josh Klinghoffer, Red Hot Chili Peppers, FM Einheit (Einstürzende Neubauten), Mick Harvey, Beaches, Dieter Moebius, Boxed In, Paul Weller, and Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth), to name only a few. In October 2015, Groenland Records released the career-spanning Harmonia boxset Complete Works, to which Rother contributed and edited archival recordings of the band.

Michael Rother´s current live line-up includes Hans Lampe on drums and Franz Bargmann on guitar. Bargmann is an ex-member of the Berlin-based band Camera. Hans Lampe contributed drumming on the album NEU! ´75 and was a member of La Düsseldorf.

At his concerts in Moscow and St. Petersburg (August 30), Michael Rother will present the endless fast-forward music typical of NEU!, as well as tracks by Harmonia and solo works.

Mosaic Music is part of Garage Live—a special program of events that reflect on the Museum’s building and its architecture. The program features concerts, artist interventions, performances, and lectures.

Tickets are priced at 1000 roubles, and are on sale at the New Holland Infocenter or online (service fee applies). Places are limited.

 
Our website uses cookies. Privacy Policy.

открыть меню

Концерт Михаэля Ротера во дворе «Бутылки»

30.08.2019
20:00–22:00 1000 руб. Бутылка

30 августа, 20:00

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ

Четвертый концерт программы Mosaic Music Музея «Гараж» даст Михаэль Ротер. В 1971 году Ротер некоторое время играл в группе Kraftwerk и выступил одним из основателей легендарных коллективов NEU! (совместно с Клаусом Дингером) и Harmonia (с Хансом Йоахимом Рёделиусом и Дитером Мёбиусом), после чего выпустил девять сольных альбомов.

Также Ротер является автором музыки к фильмам «Хьюстон» и «Грабители»; фильм «Хьюстон», снятый немецким режиссером Бастианом Гюнтером, был впервые показан в 2013 году на легендарном кинофестивале «Сандэнс» и с тех пор завоевал несколько наград.

С момента официального перевыпуска альбомов NEU! в 2001 году Ротер выступал в разных странах мира и сотрудничал с многочисленными музыкантами и коллективами — Джоном Фрушанте, Secret Machines, Бенджамином Кёртисом (School of Seven Bells), Джошем Клингхоффером, Red Hot Chili Peppers, FM Einheit (Einstürzende Neubauten), Миком Харви, Дитером Мёбиусом, Boxed In, Полом Уэллером, Тёрстоном Муром (Sonic Youth) и другими. В октябре 2015 года компания Groenland Records выпустила полное собрание записей Harmonia, в которое включены архивные записи группы.

В настоящее время в состав группы Михаэля Ротера входят Ханс Лампе (ударные; ранее участвовал в записи альбома NEU! ´75 и играл в La Düsseldorf) и Франц Бергман (гитара; ранее — участник берлинской группы Camera).

На концертах серии Mosaic Music в Москве 29 августа и Санкт-Петербурге 30 августа Ротер представит характерные для NEU! композиции с пульсирующим ритмом, а также треки из альбомов Harmonia и своих сольных записей.

Серия Mosaic Music проходит в рамках Garage Live — специальной программы Музея современного искусства «Гараж», объединяющей различные форматы живых событий — концерты, интервенции, перформансы, лекции, которые вдохновлены зданием Музея и его уникальным архитектурным решением.

Стоимость билетов: 1000 рублей при покупке в Инфоцентре острова, при покупке онлайн дополнительно взимается комиссия платежной системы и сервисный сбор. Количество билетов ограничено.

 
Наш сайт использует файлы cookie. Политика конфиденциальности.