The Ice Rink is open in any weather! The ice is not melting thanks to the cooling system. Read more
открыть меню

New Holland Island International Film Debut Festival Education Programme. Public talk with Pim Zwier (Netherlands) and screening of Builders of the Future (2018)

11/17/2019
16:00–21:00 Pavilion

November 17

Dutch media-artist and filmmaker Pim Zwier will present his projects and talk about his work process, and then will show his latest feature film Builders of the Future and answer questions from the audience.

With the support of the Netherlands Institute in Saint Petersburg


16:00

Public talk with Pim Zwier

Pim Zwier is a media-artist and filmmaker based in Amsterdam who makes documentaries, short films, photographs and video-installations. His works balance between documentary and media-art, leaning one way or another depending on the material or topic. He will show examples of both and talk about the process of making his work in collaboration with producers, commissioning editors or curators.

The public talk is in English with consecutive translation into Russian.

Free admission. Limited number of seats. Please register in advance (link in Russian).


19:00

Screening of Builders of the Future (dir. Pim Zwier, the Netherlands, 2018, 56 min) 18+

Filmed in collaboration with the International Institute of Social History

Guided by political conviction and social consciousness architect Han van Loghem travelled to Siberia in the mid 1920s. The Soviet Union was in need of specialists to help design and construct entirely new cities in the Urals and Siberia, which were to become important mining and metallurgical centers. Filled with ideals and desire for adventures modern architects from West Europa left for the future workers’ paradise. The text is entirely based on letters, lectures and a manuscript by Han van Loghem and Berthe Neumeijer. The image consists of archival footage and photos, mainly from Russian archives.

The film is screened in Russian language with English subtitles.

Free admission. Limited number of seats. Please register in advance (link in Russian).


The events will be held as part of the New Holland Island International Debut Film Festival Education Programme. The aim of the programme is to introduce the key European filmmakers and their creative methods as well as films by up and coming cinematographers and most current trends in contemporary cinema.

The New Holland Island International Debut Film Festival is a platform for daring cinema, whose aim is to open new horizons and challenge the established formats of filmmaking. The festival is part of the New Holland Island: Cultural Urbanization project and will take place in St. Petersburg.

 
Our website uses cookies. Privacy Policy.

Каток открыт в любую погоду! Лёд не тает благодаря системе охлаждения. Подробнее
открыть меню

Образовательная программа Международного фестиваля дебютного кино в Новой Голландии. Встреча с Пимом Звиром (Нидерланды) и показ фильма «Строители будущего» (2018)

17.11.2019
Павильон

17 ноября

Пим Звир, голландский медиахудожник и режиссер, представит свои проекты и расскажет о том, как они создавались, а затем покажет свой последний полнометражный фильм «Строители будущего» и ответит на вопросы зрителей.

Событие проходит при поддержке Голландского института в Санкт-Петербурге.


16:00

Встреча с Пимом Звиром

Пим Звир — живущий в Амстердаме медиахудожник и режиссер, который занимается документальным и короткометражным кино, фотографией, видео-инсталляциями. Его работы балансируют на грани между документалистикой и медиаискусством, склоняясь в ту или иную сторону в зависимости от темы и материала. Он продемонстрирует примеры и того, и другого, и расскажет о творческом процессе, сотрудничестве с продюсерами, кураторами и редакторами.

Встреча пройдёт на английском языке с последовательным переводом.

Вход свободный. Количество мест ограничено. Требуется предварительная регистрация.


19:00

Показ фильма «Строители будущего» (режиссер Пим Звир, Нидерланды, 2018, 56 мин). 18+

«Строители будущего» — фильм Пима Звира, созданный в сотрудничестве с Международным институтом социальной истории.

Окрыленный идеалами, голландский архитектор Хан ван Логхем в середине 1920-х годов отправился в Сибирь. Советский Союз нуждался в специалистах для планировки и строительства новых городов и горно-металлургических центров на Урале и в Сибири. Социально ангажированные архитекторы из Западной Европы потянулись в первое в мире государство рабочих, чтобы воплотить в жизнь свои идеи новой архитектуры. Текст целиком основан на письмах, лекциях и рукописях Хана ван Логхема и Берте Ноймайер. Визуальная часть фильма состоит из архивных записей и фотографий, по большей части из российских архивов.

Показ пройдёт на русском языке с английскими субтитрами.

Вход свободный. Количество мест ограничено. Требуется предварительная регистрация.


Мероприятие пройдёт в рамках образовательной программы Международного фестиваля дебютного кино в Новой Голландии. Цель программы — познакомить публику с мастерами ключевых европейских киношкол и различными методами обучения, фильмами начинающих кинематографистов и актуальными тенденциями в современном кино.

Международный фестиваль дебютного кино в Новой Голландии — это платформа для смелого кинематографа, открывающего новые рубежи и расширяющего устоявшиеся форматы. Фестиваль проходит в Санкт-Петербурге на базе проекта «Новая Голландия: культурная урбанизация».

 
Наш сайт использует файлы cookie. Политика конфиденциальности.