открыть меню

David Bowie. Rock’n’roll with me

10/27/2018 - 12/16/2018
12 PM – 8 PM Pavilion

October 27 – December 16, 12 PM – 20 PM

The exhibition of photographs by a British musician and producer Geoff MacCormack documenting friendship and travels with David Bowie will be opened on October 27.

Geoff MacCormack, AKA Warren Peace, was one of David Bowie’s oldest and closest friends. MacCormack toured with Bowie for three years (1973 — 1976) as a backing vocalist, dancer and percussionist. During this time he recorded with Bowie on six albums — from Aladdin Sane to Station to Station, also co-writing the track Rock’n’Roll With Me on Diamond Dogs, and Turn Blue with Bowie on Iggy Pops album Lust for Life.

The exhibition presents more than 70 photographs and it also includes the film The Long Way Home by David Bowie, which documents various stages of their trip, from the docks in Japan through Siberia and Russia on the Trans-Siberian Express, and their time in Moscow for the May Day Parade. The film contains views of Russia shot by David Bowie on a 16-mm camera and unconstrained photographs taken by Geoff MacCormack.

As a part of the opening of the exhibition David Bowie. Rock’n’roll with me at New Holland Island there will be a large parallel program: discussions with Geoff MacCormack, Artemy Troitsky and Francis Whately, screenings: David Bowie: Five Years, David Bowie: The Last Five Years and The Man Who Fell to Earth, public talk by a translator Dmitry Simanovsky, as well as a party at Kuznya House with a DJ and musician Rusty Egan (UK).

Curated by Olga Borissova.

Admission free.

The parallel program:

October 27

18:30 Discussion: Geoff MacCormack and Artemy Troitsky.

Preliminary registration is required. Seats are limited.

23:00 Blitz Kids Night: a tribute to David Bowie with the participation of Rusty Egan (UK) and Artemy Troitsky at Kuznya House

October 28

20:00 Screening: David Bowie: Five Years (directed by Francis Whately, 2013). Public talk by Francis Whately and an art-critic Olesya Turkina. Preliminary registration is required.

December 15

19:30 Translator Dmitry Simanovsky about the book by Simon Critchley Bowie published by Garage Museum in collaboration with Ad Marginem Press.

20:30 Screening: David Bowie: The Last Five Years (directed by Francis Whately, 2017).

Admission free. Seats are limited. Preliminary registration is required.

 
Our website uses cookies. Privacy Policy.

Каток оборудован системой охлаждения и работает в любую погоду!
открыть меню

Выставка David Bowie. Rock’n’roll with me

27.10.2018 - 16.12.2018
12:00–20:00 Павильон

27 октября, 12:00–17:00

28 октября – 16 декабря, 12:00–20:00

Обратите внимание: 13 декабря выставка открыта до 18:00

27 октября в Павильоне на острове Новая Голландия откроется выставка работ британского фотографа и продюсера Джеффа МакКормака, на которых задокументирована его дружба и совместные путешествия с Дэвидом Боуи.

Джефф МакКормак, он же Уоррен Пис — один из самых близких друзей Дэвида Боуи. В течение трех лет с 1973 по 1976 гг. МакКормак сопровождал Боуи в турах как бэк-вокалист, танцовщик и перкуссионист. За это время он принял участие в записи шести альбомов Боуи, первым из которых был Alladin Sane, а последним — Station to Station. Он также выступил соавтором в композициях David Bowie. RocknRoll With Me с альбома Diamond Dogs и Turn Blue с альбома Игги Попа Lust for Life.

На выставке будут представлены более 70 фотографий и документальный фильм Боуи и МакКормака The Long Way Home, снятый во время путешествия из Японии в Москву — сначала на корабле, а затем на Транссибирском экспрессе. В этом фильме снятые Дэвидом Боуи на 16-миллиметровую камеру виды России чередуются с непринужденными фотографиями Джеффа МакКормака.

В рамках выставки David Bowie. Rock’n’roll with me в Новой Голландии также пройдет большая параллельная программа: дискуссии с участием Джеффа МакКормака, Артемия Троицкого и Фрэнсиса Уэйтли, показ фильма «Дэвид Боуи: последние пять лет», встреча с переводчиком Дмитрием Симановским, а также вечеринка в Kuznya House с участием диджея и музыканта Расти Игана (Великобритания).

Скачать буклет выставки.

Куратор: Ольга Бориссова


Вход свободный.


Расписание параллельной программы:

27 октября

18:30 Дискуссия: Джефф МакКормак и Артемий Троицкий. Количество мест ограничено. Требуется предварительная регистрация.

23:00 Вечеринка Blitz Kids Night: a tribute to David Bowie с участием музыканта Расти Игана (Великобритания) и Артемия Троицкого в Kuznya House

28 октября

20:00 Показ фильма «Дэвид Боуи: пять лет» (режиссер Фрэнсис Уэйтли. 2013). Дискуссия с участием Фрэнсиса Уэйтли и арт-критика Олеси Туркиной. Требуется предварительная регистрация.

15, 22 ноября

Показ фильма «Человек, который упал на Землю»

13 декабря

19:30 Переводчик Дмитрий Симановский представляет книгу Саймона Кричли «Боуи», вышедшую в рамках совместной издательской программы Музея «Гараж» и издательства Ad Marginem. Показ фильма «Дэвид Боуи: последние пять лет» (режиссер Фрэнсис Уэйтли, 2017). Регистрация откроется позже 


Вход на мероприятия параллельной программы бесплатный. Количество мест ограничено. Требуется предварительная регистрация.

 
Наш сайт использует файлы cookie. Политика конфиденциальности.